Bantuan.Sarawak.News

Sarawak government assistance, in one directory.

A directory of state and federal help for people in Sarawak. Amounts on this page were on an official page when the list was checked on 4 October 2026. This site does not take applications.

Checked 35 schemes

What changed in the 4 October 2026 check

These are corrections against older notes. Each one follows an official page.

  1. SKAS rates in the UKAS notice of 16 April 2026 are RM1,100 for a household, RM600 for a senior and RM375 for a single adult. The Service Sarawak SKAS page still shows RM800, RM250 and RM400. Those older figures are not the 2026 rates.
  2. The SKAS launch statement sets phase one on 10 March 2026, phase two on 25 May 2026 and phase three on 10 November 2026.
  3. From 1 January 2026, Endowment Fund Sarawak applications are fully online through Service Sarawak and the Sarawak government portal. KPWK says manual and physical applications are no longer accepted.
  4. The graduate flight subsidy is officially Inisiatif Graduan Pulang Sarawak (IGPS). The maximum is RM300 a trip, for up to two trips a year, claimed within 60 days.
  5. Free study at Swinburne, Curtin, UTS and i-CATS is a tuition waiver for selected courses (FTES). It is not free study plus an allowance for every student. The extra RM15,000 a year applies only when family income per person is RM1,500 or below.
  6. PPR, Youth Agropreneur NextGen and BUDI Agri-Komoditi are federal programmes.
  7. Bantuan Warga Emas follows the federal JKM rate of RM600 a month. A JKMS pamphlet still shows RM500.
  8. A 25% domestic electricity discount from April to December 2026, and a 50% rental discount for markets, stalls and certain state business premises, were announced with SKAS. They are separate from the SKAS payment.

Household, senior and single adult

SKAS is the 2026 basic-needs payment. The electricity discount and the rental discount were announced with it. They are separate measures, not part of the SKAS food payment.

State SKAS

Sumbangan Keperluan Asas Sarawak (SKAS) 2026

  • RM1,100 for a household
  • RM600 for a senior
  • RM375 for a single adult

UKAS, 16 April 2026. Paid in three phases through S Pay Global for essential food at participating shops.

State payment. Anak Sarawak with identity-card status K, living in Sarawak. Household income RM5,000 or below. Single adult income RM2,500 or below. A senior aged 60 or older, without a spouse or children, with income RM5,000 or below. Recipients are drawn from federal Sumbangan Tunai Rahmah (STR) data.

Phases in 2026: 10 March, 25 May and 10 November. People on the STR list are included automatically. Check status on S Pay Global or sarawak.gov.my. Service Sarawak also describes a path for eligible people who are not on the STR list.

The Service Sarawak SKAS page still shows RM800, RM250 and RM400, and STR Phase 4 for 2024. Those are not the 2026 rates. A dedicated live page at sarawak.gov.my/skas was not confirmed.

Official pages

State Electricity

Domestic electricity discount

  • 25% for domestic users, April to December 2026

Announced with the SKAS increase. This discount is not the SKAS payment.

State cost-of-living measure for domestic electricity users. It runs from April to December 2026.

Official pages

State Rent

Rental discount for markets, stalls and state premises

  • 50% off the rent

Announced with the SKAS increase. This discount is not the SKAS payment.

State measure. It covers markets and stalls under local authorities, and business premises under state statutory bodies.

Official pages

Students

State education aid published by Yayasan Sarawak and MEITD. Sign in at my-Yayasan with Sarawak Pass. Phase 1 in 2026 ran from 31 March to 30 April. Phase 2, for special financial assistance, the laptop and the book voucher, runs from 30 September to 30 October 2026. It was open on my-Yayasan at this check.

Pages checked for this group

State BKK IPT

Bantuan Kewangan Khas (BKK) for IPT students

  • RM1,200 a year
  • RM600 each semester

Paid twice a year through S Pay Global. This is not the federal child aid that also uses the initials BKK.

For diploma and first-degree students at IPTA and IPTS. There is no income cap.

Official pages

State Laptop

Free laptop

The laptop is given in kind. The official page does not state a ringgit value, so none is shown.

For first-year diploma or bachelor students only. Family income per person must be RM1,500 or below.

Official pages

State Books

Book voucher

  • RM500 through S Pay Global

The amount is on the Yayasan IPT page. The 2026 circular covers Foundation through PhD, with no income cap.

State book aid for IPT students, paid through S Pay Global.

Official pages

State IGPS

Inisiatif Graduan Pulang Sarawak (IGPS)

  • Up to RM300 a trip
  • Up to 2 trips a year

Claim within 60 days. The official name is IGPS.

State flight subsidy for the graduate return-to-Sarawak initiative.

Official pages

State Entry grant

Geran Kemasukan IPT

  • RM1,000 for study in Sarawak
  • RM1,500 for study outside Sarawak

Family income per person must be RM1,500 or below.

Covers certificate, matriculation, foundation, pre-diploma, diploma and bachelor programmes.

Official pages

State FTES

Selected-course tuition waiver at four institutions

  • RM15,000 a year, only if income per person is RM1,500 or below

The stipend is RM5,000 for lodging and RM10,000 through S Pay Global. It is not paid to every student.

State FTES tuition waiver for selected courses at Swinburne, Curtin, UTS and i-CATS. It is not free study plus an allowance for every student at those four institutions.

There is no separate FTES application. The university forwards the names.

Official pages

Housing

State schemes are published by the Housing Development Corporation and UKAS. PPR is federal. HDC manages completed PPR units. The HDRAS monthly repayment is not stated on the official HDC page, so no repayment figure is shown.

Pages checked for this group

State HDAS

HDAS deposit assistance

  • Deposit of 10%, or a maximum of RM10,000

Stated on the HDC page for HDAS.

State help for a first home, for B40 and M40 buyers. Buy an affordable home from a registered developer, or build on SPK or SPS land.

Apply through Mutiara on 082-313035.

Official pages

State HDRAS

Housing Deposit and Repayment Assistance Scheme (HDRAS)

UKAS describes this scheme. The monthly repayment amount is not stated on the official HDC page, so no repayment figure is shown.

UKAS also uses the name Skim Bantuan Bayaran Balik (HDRAS). Eligibility includes sub-sale and auction homes priced below RM300,000.

Official pages

State SRAS

SRAS rent assistance

  • RM200 a month for students

The student rate is on a UKAS page. It is not on the HDC SRAS webpage, which has almost no scheme text.

For IPTA and IPTS students renting in Kuching, Samarahan, Sibu, Bintulu or Miri.

The HDC form also covers PPR tenants with identity-card status K and income of RM4,556 or below. SRAS is not only a student payment.

The HDC gallery on 21 August 2026 pointed online applications to apply-sras.ireka.my.

Official pages

State Spektra Permata

Rumah Spektra Permata

  • Selling price below RM200,000
  • Household income RM1,500 to RM6,000

These are the official price and income band, not a cash grant.

State affordable home listed by HDC.

Official pages

State Spektra Lite / Medium

Spektra Lite and Spektra Medium

Named in UKAS DUN answers. A selling price was not stated on the pages checked, so none is shown.

State housing products named alongside the other Spektra homes.

Official pages

State Sri Pertiwi

Sri Pertiwi

No selling price was stated on the pages checked, so none is shown.

Named in UKAS DUN answers. UKAS and HDC put household income at up to RM10,000.

Official pages

Federal PPR

PPR

  • Rent RM100 a month
  • Ownership price RM50,400 to RM59,220

Federal programme (JPN). HDC manages completed units in Sarawak. This is not a state HDC product.

The HDC page states the ownership price band and the monthly rent for completed units.

Official pages

Health and seniors

State schemes for older residents: outpatient treatment, the Kenyalang Gold Card, and a payment to the family of a card holder who has died.

State SCHB

Senior Citizen Health Benefit (SCHB)

  • Up to RM500 a person a year

Cashless outpatient treatment at panel clinics.

Identity-card status K, age 60 or older, household income RM7,000 or below, and no other outpatient cover.

Apply online on Service Sarawak. That page does not name iSarawakCare.

Official pages

State KGC

Kenyalang Gold Card (KGC)

Participating merchants give discounts. The Service Sarawak page does not list the discount rates, so none are shown.

Identity-card status K, age 60 or older, and a permanent resident of Sarawak. People who qualify are entitled automatically. Activate the card online. The virtual card sits in SarawakPass.

Official pages

State BIK

Bantuan Ihsan Kematian (BIK)

  • RM1,800 to the next of kin

For the family of a Kenyalang Gold Card holder who has died.

Claim within 4 months (120 days). The person who died must not receive a JPA death benefit, and must not have been living in a government institution.

Apply at Service Sarawak, a JKMS counter, a Resident, district or sub-district office, or a Service Sarawak centre.

Official pages

New baby

Two state schemes around a birth. From 2026, the endowment fund application is online only.

State BIB

Bantuan Ibu Bersalin (BIB)

  • RM450 cash

Malaysian mother with identity-card status K, or the wife of a Malaysian with status K. The birth can be in or outside Sarawak. Gestation of at least 22 weeks. Apply within 3 months of delivery.

You need SarawakPass and S Pay Global. Apply on iSarawakCare.

Official pages

State EFS

Endowment Fund Sarawak (EFS)

  • RM1,000 in trust savings

From 1 January 2026, applications are fully online. KPWK says manual and physical applications are no longer accepted.

Either parent, or both, must be Malaysian with identity-card status K. The child can be born in or outside Sarawak. Apply within 1 year of the birth.

Apply through Service Sarawak and the Sarawak government portal. KPWK says the money can be withdrawn at age 18 with MyKad at the bank. The exception is if the child dies before 18.

Official pages

Small business

State enterprise schemes are listed first. Youth Agropreneur NextGen and BUDI Agri-Komoditi are federal programmes posted for Sarawak applicants. They are marked Federal.

State KIRWaS

Bantuan Ketua Isi Rumah Wanita (KIRWaS)

  • Service Sarawak: RM500 cash
  • JWKS: RM1,000 one-off

Two official pages state two amounts. Use the page you apply on.

Service Sarawak: income from RM1,169 to RM4,849, and not already a JKMS recipient. Apply on iSarawakCare.

JWKS: RM1,000 one-off for women entrepreneurs in hardcore poverty, with income of RM1,298 or below.

Official pages

State SMCS

Sarawak Micro Credit Scheme (SMCS)

  • Type 1: RM1,000 to RM10,000 at 0%
  • Type 2: RM5,001 to RM50,000 at 4%

Type 1 is for B40 borrowers. All sectors except agriculture.

State micro-credit. The two types cover different loan sizes and rates.

Official pages

State Geran Pelancaran

Geran Pelancaran / modal mikro

  • Up to RM5,000, one-off

JKMS economic programme, on the economic development branch page. Maximum RM5,000, one-off.

Service Sarawak also describes Geran Pelancaran as appliances. Apply on iSarawakCare or at a JKMS office.

Official pages

Federal NextGen

Youth Agropreneur NextGen 2026

  • In-kind start-up support up to RM30,000
  • In-kind scale-up support up to RM50,000

Federal KPKM programme, posted on the Sarawak M-FICORD site. Not a state grant.

Apply through the federal portal named on the M-FICORD notice.

Official pages

Federal BUDI

BUDI Agri-Komoditi

Federal diesel cash subsidy. The page checked does not state a ringgit amount, so none is shown.

KPKM subsidy for eligible farmers, livestock operators and aquaculture operators. It is separate from the state schemes on this page.

Official pages

JKMS welfare

Jabatan Kebajikan Masyarakat Sarawak handles state aid and federal aid at district offices. Bantuan Am and Bantuan Belia-Beliawanis are state. Bantuan Warga Emas, Bantuan Kanak-Kanak, EPOKU, BTB, BPT and Bantuan Anak Pelihara are federal. The JKMS page, updated 9 September 2026, lists a state-aid poverty line (PGK) of RM1,198 a month and a federal-aid PGK of RM1,236 a month. Apply at the nearest Pejabat Kebajikan Masyarakat with form JKMS/1/2010 (Pindaan 1/2024). The stated process time is 30 days. Phone 082-374888. Email welfare@sarawak.gov.my.

Pages checked for this group

State BA

Bantuan Am (BA)

On an attachment

  • RM200 to RM300 a month

This range is on a JKMS rate-sheet attachment. It is not on the main JKMS HTML page.

State aid, handled at a JKMS office. Treat the range with care until you have the attachment in front of you.

Official pages

State BBB

Bantuan Belia-Beliawanis (BBB)

On an attachment

  • RM200 a month

This figure is on a JKMS rate-sheet attachment. It is not on the main JKMS HTML page.

State aid for youth, handled at a JKMS office.

Official pages

Federal BWE

Bantuan Warga Emas (BWE)

  • RM600 a month

Federal JKM rate. A JKMS pamphlet still shows RM500. Use RM600.

Federal senior aid. You apply at a JKMS office. The amount on this card is the figure on jkm.gov.my, not the older pamphlet.

Official pages

Federal BKK

Bantuan Kanak-Kanak (BKK)

  • RM250 a month at age 6 and under
  • RM200 a month from age 7 to under 18
  • Maximum RM1,000 a family

Stated on the JKMS Bantuan Kanak-Kanak page. This is federal child aid, not the state IPT special assistance that also uses the initials BKK.

Federal aid, handled at a JKMS office.

Official pages

Federal EPOKU

Elaun Pekerja Orang Kurang Upaya (EPOKU)

  • RM450 a month

The JKMS attachment and federal JKM both state RM450 a month.

Federal aid, handled at a JKMS office.

Official pages

Federal BTB

Bantuan Orang Kurang Upaya Tidak Berupaya Bekerja (BTB)

On an attachment

  • RM300 a month

This figure is on a JKMS rate-sheet attachment.

Federal aid for an OKU who is unable to work. Apply at a JKMS office.

Official pages

Federal BPT

Bantuan Penjagaan (BPT)

On an attachment

  • RM500 a month

This figure is on a JKMS rate-sheet attachment.

The JKMS scheme list names this in full: Bantuan Penjagaan Orang Kurang Upaya Terlantar, Pesakit Kronik Terlantar dan Pesakit Kronik Tidak Terlantar. It is federal aid, handled at a JKMS office.

Official pages

Federal BAP

Bantuan Anak Pelihara (BAP)

On an attachment

  • RM250 to RM500

This range is on a JKMS rate-sheet attachment.

Federal aid, handled at a JKMS office.

Official pages

Federal Bencana

Bencana / Tabung Bantuan Segera

A monthly amount is not stated on the official page, so none is shown.

Bencana is a service area, not a named monthly scheme. Tabung Bantuan Segera is a federal lump-sum channel. Apply through JKMS.

Official pages